BLOG

Lighting and ventilation have many benefits, six designs to easily fight the epidemic

Le CorbusierLe CorbusierBelieve that light and air have medicinal properties.

(Le CorbusierHe is the father of modern architecture, a Swiss and French architect, interior designer, sculptor and painter.20One of the most important architects of the century.)

Kirby (Le Corbusier, 1887-1965)

since2019The new coronavirus has spread across the world since the beginning of the year, and as of2022Year5The month has passed5Hundreds of millions of people have been infected, and many countries have also been deeply affected by this epidemic. People, lives, jobs, economies, etc. have all been affected. Seeing that this war "epidemic" does not know when it will subside, we can only learn from this. Learning gradually coexists with the virus. The road to fighting the "epidemic" is still far away. How can we fight against the unpredictable virus war with peace of mind and ease? What designs can help fight the epidemic? The following six home anti-epidemic designs are provided to provide a comfortable living environment while resisting the virus.

1. Ventilation entrance, cloakroom

▲Architecture,Visualization,Interior Design

The entrance is the first area into the home, so the air permeability in this area will also affect the entire home. If the air circulation is poor, it may cause the accumulation of bacteria and viruses. In addition, some daily clothes do not need regular cleaning, such as thicker coats, guest coats, bags, etc. These are very suitable to be placed in the entrance cloakroom to reduce the risk of bringing bacteria and viruses into the home. risk.

▲Mingwaterway  Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

▲Mingshui Road Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

glory star  Design/Photo: B-STUDIOau

2. Bright and open plan

Tianyu Street  Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

Light helps relax the body and mind and improves immunity to fight viruses. Therefore, bright lighting can keep the body and mind in a healthy state. For example, sunlight can promote the production of vitamin D in the body, and when sunlight enters our brain through the optic nerve, it can increase people's serotonin, thus giving people a sense of satisfaction and improving their mood. On the contrary, if you are in a state of insufficient sunlight exposure for a long time, you are likely to feel depressed or even depressed, and develop mental illness. Therefore, the light source in the home is also one of the important elements in the fight against the epidemic. Open spaces or highly permeable partition materials can help improve the lighting in the home.

(According to a health magazine article, White House epidemic prevention adviser Anthony Fauci once publicly stated that a lack of vitamin D will affect the body’s ability to resist infection.)

My River City  Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

3. Imitation water mold paint, diatomaceous earth, celite, resistant to scrubbing

Qingshui Fu  Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

The first and most important thing to fight against the epidemic is cleaning and disinfection. Therefore, the materials of various furniture items at home are very important. For example, you can choose imitation water mold paint or diatomaceous earth for walls, which are resistant to cleaning and are not easy to breed bacteria and viruses. Or you can choose celite, which is also wear-resistant and easy to clean, helping with anti-epidemic disinfection procedures. In addition, you can also choose paints with antibacterial effects, such as some manufacturers offering antibacterial children's paints. These all help to improve the attachment of bacteria and viruses in the air to your home.

 

4. Filtration, dehumidification, and clean ventilation 

glory star  Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

Some houses have insufficient air circulation due to the distance between the buildings or their orientation. At this time, you can consider installing an indoor air-conditioning ventilator, which can help filter out bad substances and bacteria and viruses in the air, and help regulate humidity. . Because if the humidity is too high, the number of mites and mold will increase, while if the humidity is too low, viruses and bacteria will increase. Therefore, humidity regulation is also a very important key to fighting the epidemic.

5. Antibacterial material, nano silver ions

glory star  Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

According to a study in the New England Journal of Medicine, the COVID-19 virus can survive on plastic and steel materials for up to 72 hours. (SARS-CoV-2 was more stable on plastic and stainless steel than on copper and cardboard, and viable virus was detected up to 72 hours after application to these surfaces.)( The NEW ENGLAND JOURNAL of MEDICIN)

Therefore, the materials of household products can also be carefully selected to facilitate the fight against the epidemic. Nowadays, many manufacturers have launched products with antibacterial materials, such as toilets, tiles, silver ion bedding, antibacterial leather fabrics, etc. These have been specially processed and are not easy for bacteria and viruses to adhere, so they are very suitable for use at home. .

6. Zero-contact design, AI smart home appliances

Tianyu Street  Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

In addition to droplets, the new coronavirus is transmitted through droplets. The virus can also attach to doorknobs, switches, etc. Therefore, in addition to washing hands and disinfecting frequently, you should try to minimize touching objects to prevent the virus from entering the eyes, mouth, and nose through your hands and causing infection. Smart sensor lights, automatic doors, proximity cards, etc. can all reduce the risk of contact infection.

It is not easy to fight the epidemic during the period. We are always on tenterhooks when we are outside. There are too many factors that are beyond our control. We can only go out as little as possible to reduce the risk of infection. Therefore, being able to relax and fight the epidemic at home is something we can easily control. Let us fight the epidemic comfortably together. Get through the tough times.

 

B-STUDIOSpecializing in simple design, if you have any architectural or interior design needs, please feel free to contact us:B-StudioOnline consultation

 

interior spaceAvenue of Stars

construction spaceQingshui Fu

 

latest articles

採光通風好處多,輕鬆抗「疫」的六大設計

Share on facebook

勒 柯比意Le Corbusier相信光和空氣是具有藥效的。

(Le Corbusier是現代建築之父,為瑞士、法國建築師、室內設計師、雕塑家、畫家,是20世紀最重要的建築師之一。)

柯比意 (Le Corbusier,1887-1965年)

2019年開始新冠肺炎病毒延燒全球,截至20225月已逾5億人遭受感染,許多國家也因為這場疫情深受影響,人民、生活、工作、經濟等都受到波及,眼看這場戰「疫」不知道何時才能平息,我們也只能從這之中學習漸漸與病毒共存。在抗「疫」的這條路上遙遙無期,如何在變化莫測的病毒戰中安心又輕鬆的對抗,有哪些設計可以有助於抗疫呢?提供以下六種居家抗「疫」的設計,讓生活擁有舒適環境的同時,又能抵抗病毒。

1. 通風玄關,衣帽櫃

▲Architecture,Visualization,Interior Design

玄關是進入家中的第一個區域,因此在這個區塊的空氣通透性也會影響整個居家,如果空氣循環不佳可能造成細菌病毒的累積。另外,有些日常衣物並不需要經常性的清洗,如較厚重的大衣,或是客人的外套衣物、包包等,這些都很適合放置於玄關衣帽櫃內,降低把細菌病毒帶入家中的風險。

▲明水路  Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

▲明水路  Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

榮耀之星  Design/Photo: B-STUDIOau

2. 採光明亮,開放式

天玉街  Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

光線有助身心放鬆,提升免疫力才能抵抗病毒。因此明亮的採光可以讓身體和心理處於健康狀態。如陽光可以促進身體維他命D的生成,且當陽光透過視神經傳入我們的大腦後,能夠使人的血清素增加,因而獲得滿足感,讓人改善心情。相反的,如果長期處於陽光照射不足的狀態,則很有可能會心情沮喪更甚至是抑鬱,產生心理疾病。因此家中的光源也是影響抗「疫」重要元素之一,開放式空間或是通透性高的區隔材質,都有助於提升家中採光。

(根據康健雜誌刊登白宮防疫顧問佛奇(Anthony Fauci)曾公開說明:缺乏維生素D會影響人體抵抗感染的能力。)

美河市  Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

3. 仿清水模塗料、珪藻土、賽麗石,耐擦洗

清水賦  Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

抗「疫」首要就是清潔消毒最為重要,因此家中的各式家具用品材質非常重要,如牆面可以選擇仿清水模塗料或是珪藻土都耐清潔,不易滋生細菌病毒。或是可選擇賽麗石,也是耐磨易清潔,有助於抗疫的消毒程序。此外像是油漆也可以選擇有抗菌效果的油漆,如有些廠商有出抗菌兒童漆。這些都有助於改善空氣中的細菌病毒附著於家中。

 

4. 過濾除濕,換氣清淨 

榮耀之星  Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

有些房屋因為棟距或是方位的緣故,使得屋內的空氣流通性不足,此時可以考慮安裝室內空調換氣機,有助於過濾空氣中的不好物質與細菌病毒,且有助於調節濕度。因為濕度若是太高會使蟎蟲和黴菌的數量增加,而濕度太低病毒和細菌會增加,因此對於濕度的調節也是抗疫非常重要的一個關鍵。

5. 抗菌材質,奈米銀離子

榮耀之星  Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

根據《新英格蘭醫學雜誌》研究報導新冠肺炎病毒在塑膠和鋼鐵材質上最長可存活高達72小時。 (SARS-CoV-2 was more stable on plastic and stainless steel than on copper and cardboard, and viable virus was detected up to 72 hours after application to these surfaces.)( The NEW ENGLAND JOURNAL of MEDICIN)

因此居家用品的材質也是可以仔細挑選以利於抗疫。現在有許多廠商都推出可以抗菌材質的商品,如馬桶、磁磚,或是銀離子寢具、抗菌皮布料等,這些都有經過特殊加工處理,不易於細菌病毒的附著,因此很適合使用於家中。

6. 零接觸設計,AI智能家電

天玉街  Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

新冠肺炎病毒傳染途徑除了飛沫以外,病毒也會附著於門把、開關等上,因此除了勤洗手消毒以外,應該盡量減少碰觸物品,以免病毒經由手部進入眼、口、鼻造成感染。智能感應燈、自動門、感應卡等,都可以降低碰觸感染的風險。

抗疫期間不容易,在外處處提心吊膽,有太多的無法掌控因素,只能盡可能減少外出,減少感染風險,因此在家能夠放鬆抗疫是我們都能輕易掌控的,讓我們一起舒適抗疫,渡過艱難時刻。

 

B-STUDIO擅長簡約設計,有任何建築或室內設計需求,歡迎隨時與我們聯繫:B-Studio線上諮詢

 

室內空間星光大道

建築空間清水賦