BLOG

[Self-built dream house] Space corridors are smooth and not stuck! 5 key designs make your home instantly enlarged by 2 times! ?

The flow of movement in the home is not only related to the direction of people's movement and activities, but also the quality of life of the whole family in the future. Old houses usually have long corridors that consume space, long and numerous balconies, and incomplete functional planning. Based on living habits, Let’s plan the moving routes. "Moving route planning" breaks the status quo of poor established space and makes the space corridors smooth and free of obstructions. What key points should be paid attention to when planning the moving routes? What should we consider to make the moving lines smooth and easy to use? Before making changes, the following conditions should be taken into consideration in advance!

human-centered design

 

While pursuing beauty, space design also pays great attention to functionality. It fully embodies the people-oriented design concept and is carried out around all activities of "people", that is, the range of activities during various actions and behaviors: a person passes The standard size is 600mm, and if two people pass through it at the same time, it is 900 to 1200mm (home size). Therefore, when setting the size of indoor circulation lines, the behavior of the area must be considered to calculate the distance, height, and width to create the maximum square footage effect and A sense of vast space.

▲Design: B-STUDIO B-LAB

Convenient access to main routes

The main movement lines are the most commonly used movement lines in daily life, connecting the main routes of different functional spaces. They mainly cover housework movement lines, residential movement lines, and visitor movement lines. The order is arranged according to the frequency of activity of each movement line to shorten the time. Daily moving time not only improves the efficiency of life, but also helps to make the space orderly.

 

(1) Housework flow: Covers the most projects and the most frequently used routes.

(2) Residential route: The daily activity route of the family is mainly based on convenience.

(3) Visitor flow: Avoid disturbing the private space of family members.

B-studio:現代都會風

▲Design: B-STUDIO Oazhibayashi House

Improve efficiency - reduce intersections between routes

 

Contradictions often occur between the various movement lines planned to meet the needs of life. Remember to first confirm which movement line should be given priority, and plan each required space in the order in which it is expected to appear, and try to Reducing the intersections through the main rooms and preventing "blocking" between routes can effectively reduce the occurrence of collisions between users, allowing each area to be divided into independent functional areas, presenting each area with dendritic extension

B-studio:現代都會風

▲Design: B-STUDIO Chongqing Li Zhai

 

The open living room, dining room, and open kitchen make the overall space look elegant.

B-studio:現代都會風

▲Design: B-STUDIO Oazhibayashi House

 

The living room is arranged as soon as you enter the entrance, making it convenient to receive friends.

B-Studio:日式簡約

▲Design: B-STUDIO Chaozhou Qiu Zhai

 

The transparent staircase connects the upper and lower floors, allowing family members to feel each other’s presence.

Comfortable space "sense of distance"

 

The most comfortable distance between family members is when they can freely immerse themselves in personal activities and feel each other's presence. Therefore, by making the distance between the living room and dining room looming, this comfortable and pleasant "core" space will naturally become It attracts people to gather for dinner and communicate, and it also creates the most relaxing place for family members! Think back to your family’s daily life, and think about how to arrange the circulation to make it smoother!

B-Studio:現代簡約風

▲Design: B-STUDIO Tianyu Street

If you often invite friends and family over for dinner, you can set up a large bar and dining table in the kitchen.

b-studio 天母豪宅

▲Design: B-STUDIO Zhongshan Yang

 

It is convenient for family gatherings, and the living room can be designed to be comfortable and spacious.

b-studio 天母豪宅

▲Design: B-STUDIO Zhongshan Yang

 

The living room is connected to the kitchen. When the children come home, they pass by the family members who are cooking, which can further enhance the emotional communication between parents and children.

Change spatial circulation - use sliding door partitions

 

Don’t let doors hinder walking and sacrifice space. Functionally adjust the layout of glass partitions to give the space a sense of lightness and multiple uses, and avoid the cramped and oppressive feeling of traditional partitions. When the door is open, it can introduce natural light and create a broad view; when it is closed, it has a semi-transparent effect and can be used as a study area. Make moving lines more flexible. Although the moving lines should not be too complicated, sometimes consider the style and image of the design, and design S-shaped lines, straight lines, L-shaped lines, and 45-degree diagonal moving lines, which can actually increase the interest of the space.  

▲Design: B-STUDIO Avenue of Stars

▲Design: B-STUDIO Avenue of Stars

B-studio:現代都會風

▲Design: B-STUDIO Chongqing Li Zhai

Circulation planning is the key to the quality of living. The design needs to take into account the original site conditions, building architecture and other conditions to meet the requirements of a livable building with smooth layout, amplified floor area and multi-functional space purposes. It has won many international awards for its architectural design. Architect Chen Bingxin is good at integrating architecture and interior space use, designing minimalist beauty that returns to simple life!

 

interior space-Avenue of Stars➦ 

construction space-Qing Shui Fu ➦

For any architectural or interior design needs, please feel free to contact us:B-Studio online consultation

latest articles

【自地自建夢幻宅】空間走道暢通不卡關! 5個重點設計讓家瞬間放大2倍!?

Share on facebook

居家動線不僅關係到行進及活動時人運作的走向,攸關日後全家人生活品質,老屋通常有長走道消耗空間、陽台又長又多、機能規劃不完整等問題,以生活習慣為基準來規劃動線「動線規劃」打破既定空間不良的現狀,讓空間走道暢通不卡卡,規劃動線時該注意哪些重點?該考量什麼才能讓動線順暢好用?在進行變更前,應預先將以下條件列入考量!

以人為本的設計

 

空間設計在追求美觀的同時也是非常注重功能性的,充分的體現了以人為本的設計理念,都圍繞著「人」的一切活動來開展,即各種動作、行為時的活動範圍: 一個人通過的標準尺寸是600mm,兩個人同時通過則為900~1200mm(家居尺寸),因此室內動線的尺寸設定就必須將區域的行為考量,來計算距離、高度、寬度進去,才能創造最大坪效及廣闊的空間感。

▲Design: B-STUDIO B-LAB

主要動線便利

主要動線是日常最常使用到的動線,聯繫著各個不同功能空間的主要路線,主要涵蓋家務動線、居住動線、訪客動線,按照各動線的活動頻率來安排先後順序,縮短日常的移動時間,提高生活效率的同時,也助於讓空間變得井然有序。

 

(1)家務動線: 涵蓋項目最多,使用的最頻繁的路線。     

(2)居住動線: 家庭日常的活動路線,以便利為主。

(3)訪客動線: 避免影響到家庭成員的私人空間。

B-studio:現代都會風

▲Design: B-STUDIO大直林宅

提升效率-減少路線間的交叉

 

因應生活需求規劃的各種動線之間,常會有矛盾的情形發生,記得要先確認以哪一條動線為優先,把每個所需求的空間,依照所希望出現的順序來規劃,並盡量減少穿過主要房間的交叉,以並防止路線之間的“堵塞”,就能有效減少使用上東碰西撞的情形發生,使得每個區域都能劃分成獨立的功能區域,向各個區域呈樹枝狀延伸

B-studio:現代都會風

▲Design: B-STUDIO 重慶李宅

 

開放式的客廳、餐廳、開放式廚房,使得整體空間顯得落落大方

B-studio:現代都會風

▲Design: B-STUDIO大直林宅

 

客廳安排在玄關一進來的位置,方便接待朋友

B-Studio:日式簡約

▲Design: B-STUDIO潮州邱宅

 

藉由通透感十足的樓梯,連結上下樓層,讓家人感受到彼此的存在

舒適的空間「距離感」

 

家庭成員間最舒適的距離,就是可以自在沉浸於個人的活動,同時也能感受到彼此的存在,因此藉由讓客廳與餐廳之間若隱若現的距離,這個舒適宜人的「核心」空間,自然而然會吸引人們聚餐、交流,也為家庭成員打造成最令人放鬆的場所!回想一下家人的日常生活起居,一邊思考怎麼安排動線才會比較流暢吧!

B-Studio:現代簡約風

▲Design: B-STUDIO天玉街

經常邀請親朋好友蒞臨聚餐,可以在廚房設置大型吧台、餐桌

b-studio 天母豪宅

▲Design: B-STUDIO中山泱

 

方便於家人聚餐時,可以將客廳設計得舒適寬敞

b-studio 天母豪宅

▲Design: B-STUDIO中山泱

 

客廳與廚房相連,孩子回家時經過正在料理的家人,更能增進親子間的情感交流。

變化空間動線-運用拉門隔間

 

別讓門的設置妨礙行走、犧牲空間,玻璃隔間機能性的調整格局,賦予空間輕透感與多元用途,及避免傳統格間的侷促壓迫感。於門片開敞時可引入自然光源、創造開闊視野;而關閉時則呈現半通透效果,可作為書房場域。讓動線更有變化彈性。雖說動線不宜太過複雜,彈有時考慮要設計的風格、意象,設計S型線、 直線、 L型線、45度角斜線動線,反而可以增加空間的趣味性 。  

▲Design: B-STUDIO星光大道

▲Design: B-STUDIO星光大道

B-studio:現代都會風

▲Design: B-STUDIO 重慶李宅

動線規劃是居住品質的關鍵,設計需要考量到原基地條件、建築架構和等條件,以滿足格局流暢、放大坪效和多功能空間用途的宜居建築,以建築設計榮獲多項國際大獎的陳秉信建築師,擅長整合建築與室內的空間運用,設計出回歸質樸生活的極簡之美!

 

室內空間-星光大道➦ 

建築空間-清水賦➦

有任何建築或室內設計需求,歡迎隨時與我們聯繫:B-Studio線上諮詢