BLOG

[Storage tips for small square footage] Designers don’t hide their secrets and reveal 6 storage tips! Small square footage enlarges the sense of space and welcomes the Year of the Tiger refreshed!

Small-square-meter houses often face the problem of insufficient space and accumulation, causing space oppression! If you want to have an enlarged sense of space, in addition to cleaning and uprooting, you can also use the 6 small-square-foot space amplification techniques selected by the designer. , in a limited space, through hidden large-capacity storage, the home space can be refreshed and welcome the New Year easily!

 

Hidden storage on the wall

 

The wall and door are made of the same material and pattern, and are perfectly integrated. The door is naturally hidden. After pushing open the wiring board, you find a large storage cabinet hidden inside! The system cabinet can easily cover all kinds of home appliances and daily necessities, integrating The traditional design enlarges the visual field of the space. If the wall is made of wooden grille, its simple and regular lines will extend the visual space and make it more modern and simple.

▲ Photo: basq bt LARQ

Hidden floor storage

 

After the wooden floor is elevated, it can be turned into a hidden storage cabinet that can be stored downwards. With the design of lift panels or drawers, the underground space can be used to store heavy sheets and clothes in winter, thereby reducing the storage space of the wardrobe. The storage method naturally doubles the space efficiency. It is a storage method that is both beautiful and functional!

B-Studio:都會簡約風住宅空間

▲Benevolence Gift Collection Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

Storage area under stairs

 

The irregular space under the sky or under the multi-story staircase can be turned into a reading corner by installing partitions, bookcases, and placing simple tables and chairs in addition to accumulating clutter. Use lighting to embellish the space atmosphere, display collections, or set up A reception space, small photo studio, etc. become a perfect corner of the space.

▲Photo: stryntrappa.no/plass-til-mer

Window day cabinet

 

The living room is the most important place in the home, embodying the emotions of the residents. If a comfortable couch can be designed by the window as a relaxing reading area, it can even be combined with the function of a coffee table to entertain guests to sit and chat, and drawers can be installed under the seats. Perfectly expands space storage function to create a stress-relieving space near the sun.

▲Design: Faulkner Architects Photo: Miner Road

ceiling storage

 

If you can no longer find space for storage, you can also make good use of the height difference in the ceiling and the scattered space between beams and columns to make a hidden storage cabinet that can be lowered, such as a shoe cabinet in the entrance, sundry storage, etc., to expand more suitable Storage space in a small house.

▲B-LAB Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

Built-in corner space

 

If you have a desk and chair set at home that can be used for reading, writing or drawing, you can use it freely and comfortably. However, small houses are often limited by lack of space and combine the table with other furniture. If you use a hanging folding desktop, you can Choose to close the folding table to become a regular wall surface, or use hardware to turn the wooden table into a suspended desktop. Flexible usage creates space for corners!

▲Design: Studio Ben Allen Photo: French + Tye

▲Design: Studio Ben Allen Photo: French + Tye

B-STUDIO is good at simple design. If you have any architectural or interior design needs, please feel free to contact us.:B-Studio online consultation

interior space-Avenue of Stars➦ 

construction space-Qing Shui Fu ➦

latest articles

【小坪數收納技巧】設計師不藏私,公開6個收納技巧!小坪數放大空間感,神清氣爽迎虎年!

Share on facebook

小坪數房子,時常面臨空間不足而堆積,造成空間壓迫的問題!想要擁有放大的空間感,除了除舊佈新大掃除、斷捨離以外,還能透過設計師精選的6個小坪數空間放大術,在受限的空間裡,透過隱藏式大容量收納,讓居家空間煥然一新,輕鬆迎好年!

 

牆面隱藏式收納

 

牆面與門片材質及花樣一致,完美融合,自然將門片隱藏起來,推開線板後才發現裡頭藏了大面收納櫃!讓系統櫃體,輕鬆涵蓋各式家電、生活雜物,融合式的設計,放大空間視野,若牆面選用木隔柵材質,其簡約與規律的線條,延伸視覺空間的同時,也更具現代簡約感。

▲ Photo: basq bt LARQ

地板隱藏式收納

 

木地板架高後,就可變為向下收納的隱藏式收納櫃,藉由上掀板或抽屜設計,善用地下空間,存放冬季的厚重被單、衣物,減少衣櫃的擺放空間,向下收納的方式,讓空間坪效自然翻倍,是兼具美觀和機能的收納方式!

B-Studio:都會簡約風住宅空間

▲仁愛禮藏  Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

樓梯下的置物區

 

透天或複層樓梯下的不規則畸零空間,除了堆積雜物以外,安裝隔板、書櫃,放置簡單的桌椅,就可以化身為閱讀的角落,搭配燈光點綴空間氛圍、展示收藏,或設置一個接待空間、小攝影棚等,成為空間中的完美一隅。

▲Photo:  stryntrappa.no/plass-til-mer

窗邊臥榻櫃

 

客廳是居家最重要的場域,凝聚著居者情感,若能在窗邊設計舒適臥榻,作為放鬆愜意的閱讀區域,甚至能結合茶几功能,招待客人坐下談天,座位下方還能夠設置抽屜,完美擴充空間儲物機能,打造陽光邊的舒壓空間。

▲Design: Faulkner Architects    Photo: Miner Road

天花板收納

 

如果已經找不到空間可以收納了,還可以善用天花板的高低差、樑柱之間的零散空間,製作一個可下降的隱藏收納櫃,像是玄關的鞋櫃、雜物收納等,拓展更多適合小坪數房子的收納空間。

▲B-LAB  Design/Photo: B-STUDIO

內置角落空間

 

家中能有可以閱讀、寫字或畫圖的書桌椅組,就能自在舒適的使用,但小坪數房子時常會受限於空間不足,而將桌子與其他傢俱合併,如果採用懸掛式折疊桌面,可以選擇關閉折疊桌成為一般的牆面,或是運用五金將木桌變成懸空的桌面,靈活的使用方式,為角落創造空間!

▲Design: Studio Ben Allen  Photo: French + Tye

▲Design: Studio Ben Allen  Photo: French + Tye

B-STUDIO擅長簡約設計,有任何建築或室內設計需求,歡迎隨時與我們聯繫B-Studio線上諮詢

室內空間-星光大道➦ 

建築空間-清水賦➦